This is The Country Boy Song

… by Earl Dibbles Jr. This is from 2012, but I don’t recall hearing it at the time. It gets occasional airplay on our local “outlaw country” station which is where I first heard it. To be honest, I’m not sure it isn’t a spoof of redneck country. Earl seems to be playing a role in the video. I’m not going to nominate it for official Red State Anthem, because it is a little too lowbrow even for that, and if it is a spoof I don’t want the joke to be on me. But it is more evidence for my contention that country music is one of the few cultural venues that celebrates Redness. Anyway, give it a listen.

Leave a Reply

