Mike Church on Foreign Policy

This is from Mike Church’s Facebook page, although he doesn’t go by that name on Facebook:

I feel compelled to respond to a comment I hear more and more often from listeners to the Mike Church show on SiriusXM Patriot Channel. It goes like this:

LISTENER OBJECTION: Mike, I love you 95% of the time, your historical knowledge and insight on the Founders and the Constitution is awesome BUT your history and OPINION on foreign policy, war and Christianity is warped and unbelievably ignorant.
Signed,
“Conservative Listener”

I RESPOND: Your latter complaint defeats your former compliment. I use the same hagiographic method to study the Constitution’s history as I do Christianity’s and war. I suggest you: stop listening COMPLETELY (If I’m wrong using the same method for the latter I must be wrong in the former). Recall your like of this page and never visit it again and “unfriend” me here.
I wish you well in your pursuit of sophistry and perpetual war and will continue praying for you.

Pax Domini tecum.
Me

He is absolutely right that non-interventionism flows directly from Constitutionalism, a point that needs to be made incessantly. But I don’t think this is the right approach. “Conservative” interventionists need to be engaged and challenged. Otherwise, how does he expect to make any headway?

Leave a Reply

