Would it make me a bad Southerner to root for New England?

Would it make me a bad Southerner to root for New England? I realize that since the Revolution and their lapse into Unitarian apostasy, New England has pretty much been the fount of all badness in this Republic, but it’s not like Seattle is any less Godless or liberal at this point, primarily because it is populated by transplanted Yankees. I just don’t get all the Brady hate, and the contrarian in me wants to root for Brady just to spite the haters.

2 thoughts on “Would it make me a bad Southerner to root for New England?

Leave a Reply

