Post-Election Thoughts Thread

I don’t have much time now, so I’ll comment more later, but I wanted to get a post up so people can comment.

I have no doubt that the GOP will revert to form and start betraying us, but the most encouraging thing about this election is that the GOP has really improved their ground game. I guess the GOP doesn’t have my phone number because I didn’t get any calls, but I know some people who did. I did get a lot of e-mails reminding me to vote. I assume they had people checking to see who had early voted, which is what they ought to be doing. The GOP way outperformed their polling because the turnout models the pollsters were using were off. I don’t want to read too much into this, but we may be seeing the beginning of more whites block voting, which is, as Steve Sailer has long argued, the key to Republican victories until the demographic numbers simply overwhelm them.

5 thoughts on “Post-Election Thoughts Thread

  1. weavercht

    I expect he’d have done better on the Constitution Party ticket.

    Ravenel says: post-election in a news article that he could have won it. I dunno about that since he didn’t have the “R”.

    The Democrat didn’t do terribly considering he was just an anti-Graham candidate. He is anti-war but also pro-choice. I dunno more about him, sounds like generic Democrat.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Matt

    They can’t betray you red, they haven’t promised you anything. In general they have no plan other than Nobama and they’ve been carrying that one out well enough.

    Like

    Reply
  3. roho

    They don’t even challenge Jeff Sessions R-Al anymore……LOL!

    Our two ballet referendums were not the bid deal most thought.
    1. Major judicial action in Bama before anyone can lose their 2nd amendment rights.
    2. Foreign law has no impact on Bama citizens.

    I had hoped for more third party victories, but obviously the 2 party system strategy of scaring voters that Dems would win if we did not circle the wagons around GOP candidates worked.

    I’ve not heard, but does the GOP have enough seats to override a Presidential Veto over the next two years?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

